My Best Friend

Standard

 

“Baron” was my first dogs name. My family and I moved to the U.S. in 1999 from the country of Lithuania. I couldnt wait to get a dog.But I could not get a dog until we had our own house. Our first home in the U.S. was an apartment. And in the apartment you are not allowed to have pets. So I waited patiently until we finally bought a house and I was finally able to have a dog. My dad surprised me one day and said lets go to the store.
We went by the store but we weren’t going in I felt suspicious. Then he asked me if I saw any dogs. I told him I see one a couple cars away he said do you like it? I told him yes it looks like a nice dog. So then he told me lets go get its yours now we came here to pick it up. I smiled from ear to ear. He was a well mannered dog. He was a well trained dog. He could play fetch from dawn till dusk. He was very strong and very playful. He was a good guard dog. He was always there waiting for me. He was my best friend. Until the end.

Leave a comment